The Official Mmma Musician Thread!

Well I been talking with RockinLesPaul this morning and got the idea to make a thread for us musicians! Lets all introduce ourselves and have a little place to chat about our music, our gear, our projects! Who knows maybe the MMMA band will form :lol:

I'm a Guitarist, played for the last 12 years, I'm quite versatile. I love to learn, I play in a "Deathcore" band, for those who are unaware, its heavy, drop tuned, Death Metal w/ aspects of Hardcore music. However I'm not a Gothic little Death Metal kid by any means, I like the music and I love the energy and crowd response from playing it. I also play in a acoustic 2pc project with a singer/songwriter friend of mine, more of a stage guitarist for this band as its his outlet but he's only played for 2 years on and off and needs backing, so I play and "produce" his songs while he strums chords and sings, by produce I mean I add touches of theory and leadwork. I also dabble in a Classic Rock/Blues project, we're kind of on the back burner while I'm in the studio with my current band. However we're more geared towards covers then originals but we have been contemplating writing a few originals for a set.