Mmj: Survey Re Doseage For Pain Control

I work as a Licensed Psychologist with clients having severe pain challenges. Some of them use MMJ to control their pain along with other narcotic meds, legally prescribed.

In my interviews with them I find that they do NOT smoke to get "High". Most will take a puff or two when the pain gets too high, and then resume some chosen activity-watching TV, doing housework, etc.

If you are taking MMJ for pain control. I would appreciate your comments as to whether this is your pain control strategy as well.

Dr. Jinx

I take a norco every 6 hours. I also vape and smoke to help me deal with excess pain. If the pain gets to bad I will then eat a brownie or something else with Cannabis in it. Also I have used PB's Topical Oil and that worked wonders for my pain, and very fast too. I have the kit, but have to wait to infuse it, but after that it will probably be getting off norco, using the Oil as my primary med, then smoke/vape, then if the pain is still there, eat. I have 2 herniated disks and osteoarthritis in my lower back L4-L5 and L5-S1. Hope this helps ya Jinx :P

I take a norco every 6 hours. I also vape and smoke to help me deal with excess pain. If the pain gets to bad I will then eat a brownie or something else with Cannabis in it. Also I have used PB's Topical Oil and that worked wonders for my pain, and very fast too. I have the kit, but have to wait to infuse it, but after that it will probably be getting off norco, using the Oil as my primary med, then smoke/vape, then if the pain is still there, eat. I have 2 herniated disks and osteoarthritis in my lower back L4-L5 and L5-S1. Hope this helps ya Jinx :P

Many thanks for your info, Zombiefryd.

Can you tell me whether you medicate to get a "high" or do you use your MMJ to take the edge off the excess pain ?