Sativa's?

tooldini

Why do very few people grow sativas strains? I mean 100% sativa or hybrids that are mostly sativa dominant. Is it the height or the yeild that they may get from them. I am new to growing and have only grown 1 plant which was rudarelis/indica hybrid so really shorties I am used to LOL.

Sativas rule! I think for the most part indicas and indica dominant hybrids are just more practical for indoors. You can get some crazy sativa dominant hybrids that yield heavy and don't stretch an unreasonable amount though. C-99 sounds like a great one for a newbie grower from what I hear. Fast, potent, tasty, good yield, what more do you want?

..... I stayed at this place once here in MI. been vacant a while so I started out carving paths etc.. I found 3" dia Poison Ivy vines growing up the Am Black Walnuts as well as anything else around the swamp They had already choked out a couple sm Apple trees, some Red Buds, Pines, pretty cool .... Overgrow, overday, peace out.

..... I stayed at this place once here in MI. been vacant a while so I started out carving paths etc.. I found 3" dia Poison Ivy vines growing up the Am Black Walnuts as well as anything else around the swamp They had already choked out a couple sm Apple trees, some Red Buds, Pines, pretty cool .... Overgrow, overday, peace out.

I noticed the Ghoul reference Solabeirtan, so here is our leader in vintage form. At the 40 second mark is his first "Overday".

I grow Wonder Haze a purported 100% sativa. It is very potent - I give it a 9 out of 10 rating, 9 out of 10 people will do a bong hit and fall over. Sativas are different from indicas - the onset of the effect is very quick, almost like an espresso or cocaine even. The effect can be intense because there is little CBD or indica cross to take the edge off the straight edge like feeling. I feel wide awake, I feel pain free, and my busy mind - feels calm. Other people with anxiety issues - will not like sativas - it will make their anxiety worst.