What Is High?

I question what exactly it is to feel high to you? I'm a newbie, almost a month removed from getting my card and am not sure the pot high I experience is normal, avg. or I'm doing something wrong? The pot I have is top notch with different strains. I use a one hitter and one good toke and I'm just chilled. Really chilled. I never get giggly or euphoric just like really really calm chill. Plus after a couple of more hits, I get really tired. What am I missing? What are your experiences? How do you feel?

Absolutely could be strain choices. If you are getting really tired you may want to target Sativa strains. Reality is that it affects people differently. This could be how it affects you or different factors may be at play. It is not that you are doing anything wrong. Try different strains and as I said seek out Sativa strains. You could also try different ingestion methods such as vaping and eating.  Some people wish it would affect them the way it does you it all really depends on what you need or want out of the medicine.

Me cannabis used to wake me up more but in the last 5 years with my fatige problems not so much but that is for different reasons.

Good luck and good health my friend.

Edited by ozzrokk

I question what exactly it is to feel high to you? I'm a newbie, almost a month removed from getting my card and am not sure the pot high I experience is normal, avg. or I'm doing something wrong? The pot I have is top notch with different strains. I use a one hitter and one good toke and I'm just chilled. Really chilled. I never get giggly or euphoric just like really really calm chill. Plus after a couple of more hits, I get really tired. What am I missing? What are your experiences? How do you feel?