The "new" Mmma Advisory Committee

JuztBudz

Joe has asked that I chair this committee and I have humbly accepted that task. Now comes one of the most difficult jobs of such an assignment. Finding the right people to work on this committee. I have a lot of knowledge, however my organizational skills are lacking. What we need are folks who are willing to leave their ego's at the door, have a level headed approach to problem solving and are able to come up with sound solutions to some very pressing matters. It is my goal to make this advisory committee a place where anyone can feel welcome to present their ideas freely and openly. Many people come to mind, but I don't want this to be a one sided affair, I have made some misjudgements in the past when it comes to finding people to work with who are completely of sound mind. So, I am hoping that you, the community that we will be representing, can make some suggestions as to who should be on this committee (only if they are willing mind you). Please feel free to make such recommendations at this time. If you feel uncomfortable with posting these suggestions in such an open forum, please feel free to call me at my home. I can be reached at (810) 229 8053, ask for Doug. And please, don't get upset if some of the suggestions go unheeded, there is nothing personal in this, we just need the proper mix of patients, caregivers and known leaders who can get this job accomplished without the usual in fighting and non communication. I will be burning up the phone wires over the next few days to come up with a preliminary list of suggested people. I do admit that while I know many people in the movement, I certainly haven't had the opportunity to meet all involved. So, please advise us how you would like to see this go forward.

I admit that after a year and three-quarters of involvement in the 3MA that I do have some biases. I will try to let bygones be bygones and listen to any and all suggestions.