Wasn't Sure Where Else To Post This (Getting More Involved)

So I'm a younger guy but I'm looking to get more involved with the MMMP field, be it working at a dispensary or assisting a caregiver or anything of the like, like I said I'm sort of just trying to get my foot in the door. I'm a patient myself, but I've always had terrible luck with caregivers (never came through for me), so I've decided that I want to get more involved and eventually move on to growing my own. any sort of information in how to further my goal would be fantastic. I have little experience, so I'm mostly a blank slate.

Edited by Comfortably_Numb

plenty of growing / gardening books online or at your local library.

you should of course grow for yourself before trying to grow for other people.

the consensus is that you should be a caregiver for a friend or family member, as there is not much profit to be made being a caregiver.

I'm not particularly looking to become a caregiver for others, pretty much just myself. I was more looking for any sort of employment or hands-on opportunities, not necessarily to make a profit as a caregiver, as I'm not really about that sort of thing. I simply learn a hell of a lot better that way than I do by reading it over and over, y'know? But thank you very much for the attempt.

as dispensaries were declared illegal by the mich supreme court, i recommend avoiding working there.

theres a few posts on the craigslist looking for, or offering jobs tending to gardens.

i'm guessing its a rare thing letting a stranger into your garden.