Mmmp Card Gives Consent To Search ?

Mtvardos

Does my MMMP card give police the right to search either my person or vehicle ?

I was in northern Michigan this past weekend with the wife and kids,When I was pulled over for what the officer said was a call from 911 that I was swerving.

Upon reaching my vehicle the officer asked for the standard paperwork . When I opened my wallet he seen my MMMP card and ordered me out of the car.

He said I see you have a Marijuana card ? I said yes

"when was the last time you smoked "he asked

"yesterday I reply

"So where is it "he says

"Where's what "

"The weed"

I don't have any with me there is a dispensery up here.

He then reached into my pants pocket and began to search my person finding my pain meds and PHD Meds as I am a disabled Vet which is proudly displayed on my license plate.I have scripts for them just ask my wife.

So the officer opens my wife's door and says "where is it ?"

My wife says where's what ? "he says your card.!!

She told him what card ???

YOUR MARIJUANA CARD all loud and in front of my children.

"I don't have one I don't need one she tells him.

She didn't have the bottles the meds came in all we had was our day planers and I understand the laws say you have to have the bottle but WHY WAS I SEARCHED ???

Was this legal ? He now wants me to fax my scripts to him or he will issue a felony warrant .

PLEASE ANY and ALL ADVICE HERE IS WELCOME

Edited by Mtvardos